Girly Hour

Chic Clothes. Girlie Goodies. Beautiful Bling! Etc.

Akanksha Ahoy! September 7, 2009


Akanksha Nanda

Remember the beautiful Indian model that took an early retirement ! My mother rarely admires women or celebrities for their beauty but I distinctly remember she going gaga over a particular model and her looks and the lady in questions is Ms. Akanksha Nanda. Simple, stylish, elegant and always turned out to bedazzle you. I swear to god if I had half a chance to raid her closet – I would do it. I mean look at all that finery…Phew! Whether she is playing a doting mother to her son Satya or just being her unassuming self at a social do – Akanksha I can’t take my eyes off you… (Errrmm. Isn’t that weird for a girl to say that to a girl? Never mind)

akansha-nanda-2

 

2 Responses to “Akanksha Ahoy!”

  1. Amar Says:

    Akanksha, you look superlatively gorgeous. But I can top that look, if you’re the same Akanksha who’s grandfather used to work with ITC at Saharanpur and stayedwith yr grandparents there in Jan/Feb ’82. Coz I shot some great B&W pix of the li’l 3-year-old (?) way back then. And the cutest grab shot (the pick of the session) which never got published in the ITC house mag has been waiting 29 years to be gifted to you. That’s if yr the same Akanksha (nee Mathur)! Am keeping my fingers crossed! Cheers!

  2. Amar Says:

    Akanksha, you look superlatively gorgeous. But I can top that look, if you’re the same Akanksha who’s grandfather used to work with ITC at Saharanpur and stayedwith yr grandparents there in Jan/Feb ‘80. Coz I shot some great B&W pix of the li’l 3-year-old (?) way back then. And the cutest grab shot (the pick of the session) which never got published in the ITC house mag has been waiting 29 years to be gifted to you. That’s if yr the same Akanksha (nee Mathur)! Am keeping my fingers crossed! Cheers!
    (Sorry, the year shud read ’80!)


Leave a Reply

