Girly Hour

Chic Clothes. Girlie Goodies. Beautiful Bling! Etc.

Sweet treats! September 24, 2009


The week has been all about sweet treats. Its been a good one! I think its karma or should I say luck or maybe a little hard work and loads of luck. Whatever it is – I do feel the force and I feel it watching over me! Loads of happy surprises; things that I wished for one sec and they happened in the next. And to top it all I we won a holiday for two! Now is that great or what! Ok coming back to the real stuff. The shopping. I headed to my favorite mall Inorbit (I write for them by the way) and after the meeting a colleague and I headed to sample the stuff or “window shop” as the girlies call it! You guessed it. I did come back with cute n colorful kurta – a sleeveless one with pretty pink peacocks on it. Awwwww. It was perfect to wear it at the story telling session the next day. This kurta was from Haute Curry, an in-house brand from Shoppers Stop. Funky and kitschy stuff is what they are known for. Oh and if you liked Deepika Padukone’s look in the movie Love Aaaj Kal, you will find it here at Shoppers Stop. Log on to http://www.shopperstop.com And what else I spotted in the mall? Cool tees at Chimp and uber chic tunics at Kazo. A wish fulfillment week – it truly was!

Deepika Padukone, Saif Ali Khan, Love Aaj Kal

Deepika Padukone, Saif Ali Khan, Love Aaj Kal

 

Leave a Reply

