Girly Hour

Chic Clothes. Girlie Goodies. Beautiful Bling! Etc.

Baby is blissful November 6, 2009


I don’t want to buy a MAC. I dont want new clothes. I don’t want to know what tomorrow brings. I don’t care about a wardrobe filled with brand new things. Iam happy. content. at peace. Iam smiling not widely but there is a subtle sense of peace and calm that prevails on my face – the spark radiates from my eyes. Its subdued yet prominent. It speaks about my safe, secure, satisfied, satiated sense of being in every way. Hey! Hey! Don’t close the browser – its me gorgeous girlie – its just a new day in my life with a new experience and am sure am still gonna want all those things that iam gonna want – the boots, the gladiators, the bags et al. Its just a feeling of euphoria but more like contentment, more like am peaceful, am truly feeling the bliss. Ever felt that? Share it with me. I wanna know what your experience was lilke. I don’t know why am feeling this way for actually I should be feeling the complete opposite as my throat is terrible and am mentally drained from the work. My body is physically tired but yet after I came back from a meeting at Phoenix Mills – i feel refreshed, rejuvenated – so content that if I were to die today at this very moment – i’d happily say good bye and love to you all. Don’t miss me too much. I feel spiritually alive. You know that feeling? You know that feeling? (Yes I wrote that sentence twice because I thought it twice) Could it be the person I met at the meeting and the effect she brought about? She sure is a very spiritual person. Hmm. I don’t know what it is. Iam trying hard to express but its a beautiful feeling of joy combined with bliss sprinkled with grace and dollops of happiness! Are you thinking of ice cream? Coz Iam!:)

As I sit in my dim lit room with soothing blue surrounding me – I smile and smile and thank god for these moments of peace. Before I get back into the grind and start to get all nervy and jittery about work, home, life – I just want to enjoy this precious moment while it lasts. I feel liberated like never before like an angel came over me – as I sway to soothing music playing on the radio. You should see me now. You will love me! šŸ™‚

 

P.S. I must say Phoenix Mills after 9pm has funny people you know the ones who stare hard and you wanna pluck their eyes out. I told you I will be back to being myself again.

 

One Response to “Baby is blissful”

  1. bhavna Says:

    Yay! Nervy and jittery!! Brilliant… I know I know…those moments..they are intoxicating..If only one could be inebriated their entire existence. It’s all about recognizing and holding on tight to what gives that feeling and letting any other crap just stuff it.Living life MY WAY. šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

