Girly Hour

Chic Clothes. Girlie Goodies. Beautiful Bling! Etc.

Marry – Gold November 20, 2009


In India, anything marriage related is marigold in color. Its the most commonly associated color and flower with Indian weddings. And it sure does have a charm of its own. I remember how I wanted my home to be decorated with marigolds and even my mehendi mandap (tent) was done with that. I have such sweet and vivid memories of that day. And to revive them – I came across this – Porticos wedding marigold collection – this is so beautiful. Its rich, its weddingy, its pretty, its so says “pick me up”. If you are not getting married, gift it to a friend and she can pack it off as part of her trousseau. This one’s a taker!

 

Leave a Reply

