Girly Hour

Chic Clothes. Girlie Goodies. Beautiful Bling! Etc.

What’s in your bag baby? July 12, 2010


You know I wonder what you have in your bag there. Me? Oh I have like tons of stuff, some of it others find useful, some of it they find useless, all of which I find exciting! I do. I thought of all the stuff in my bag when I was passing the security test at Infiniti Mall this morning and it was being scanned. As my bag passed through the belt, I noticed the cop looking at the screen carefully and I felt he was a wee bit amused at all the things he spotted!

Its my bag and it has all the things that I am gonna need and I think am gonna need and there are also things which I almost never need but they are still in it as you never know right? So to give you an idea, there is a mini pink torch which no points for guessing I bought from the train. Gosh! They sell some practical stuff in there.

Pink n Powerful - Mini Torch

Pink n Powerful - Mini Torch

It’s practical yet its pink- goes in my bag and on girlyhour! It also has all my USB chords entangled with one another, they are inseparable. Then there are 2-3 diaries all of which serve a definite and different purpose ( a post on my diaries later) You are getting the type of stuff am referring to? How about you? What do you carry in your bag? Is it something crazy? Wild? Exciting? Pink? I have to know this. You gotta tell me like now!

Birthday Shoes! Shoes! Shoes! (Echo)

Birthday Shoes! Shoes! Shoes! (Echo)

Watta Wonder Week!

Yea! It seems that way; I mean the way the week began was with a bang! And I did manage to get my first birthday gift of this year. YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY! There it is, right on top! Running shoes from Reebok! (Ooh that rhymes!) You think they are cool enough? I love them. Well, they are very similar to the DKNY shoes I spotted only more comfortable and cheap. There are pink balloons floating all around me and my face is shining in a baby pink cloud as I write this; there is music and melody in the world; and am the most beautiful girl! Aah. Birthdays have a way of making me all mush πŸ™‚ Coming to the point! Here’s how my monday began!

Chatting. Chaat. Chicks.

An old friend, my first birthday gift, catching up with a girly pal, lots of chatting on the phone with friends, clients, meetings, sincere students doing their homework for a chance. It was a good day or a little better if I may say. I feel nice. Oh! Wait a min. I know what this is about. You know how am always saying about numerology and how all the nos that amount to no.3 are my lucky days – well there you go! Its 12th July! And I know what it was all happy! Its 12. 1 + 2 = 3 = LUCKY ME πŸ™‚

I bought me some bling from the train really gorgeous! Some beads, some fake gold. The joy in the these gold look alikes; well for clumsy, scatter brain sirens like me, all this works perfectly. I can forget it anywhere and not be all guilty. I can scratch it, break it or even throw it away if I please. A girl’s gotta have her choices right? Imagine being stuck with the same old boring gold bangle all the time. Yikes!

I also gobbled down some chatpata chaat for lunch (skipped the meal again! Oops! Iam so dead if family reads this) But what’s life without a little teekha in a day? πŸ™‚

Cute Comb Cleaner

Cute Comb Cleaner

Girl bonding! Comb Cleaning!

After doing some business in the burbs, I hopped onto a train back home and just when I was about to get off on my destination – station; a friend from the past, from college days appeared with a smiling face! πŸ™‚ I was glowing, gleaming and was delighted to say the least. You know I rarely get to hang and bond with my gal pals as all of them live so far away and I discovered she is right next door and we can totally hang out and dance n shout n go window shopping out n about! Ok, time to rewind a wee bit and pause. Before the friend surfaced in the train appeared yet another exotic – if I may use that word – product! A comb cleaner! πŸ™‚ Now I hate soaking the comb in the mug and going in the sun getting rid of the murk – so this comb cleaner at Rs 10 is god sent.

Monday is looking good and am optimistic that the week will be wonderful too! Here’s wishing you a fun, happy, loving and a beautiful and blessed week ahead. Ok that didnt sound like me at all! Happy raiding the sales! πŸ˜‰

 

Leave a comment